Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Not Ely Cathedral From The Ouse

Memories are lost,
But worse things happen at sea;
Disappointment reigns.


Stella and I enjoyed a couple of nice walks along different parts of the Ouse Valley Way at Ely today. 

We found one geocache but couldn't find the second. We said hello to the workmen when part of the footpath got diverted around the building site. We saw boats and swans and an enormous train carrying a seemingly never-ending trail of yellow carriages. We enjoyed seeing the trees we normally admire from our usual riverside walkies from the other side of the river. We loved the views and took lots of photos. 

As I was shooting photographing 2 pairs of swans at Queen Adelaide a strange message appeared on my camera screen telling me to use a different card, this one couldn't be used it may be damaged. How could that be? I know it's new (this is its first weekend in use) but it's been fine, no problems. I'm gutted.

The suppliers have been brilliant and although it's used are going to exchange it, but, losing all of the photos feels horrid. Especially today's as I have nothing to show for them at all. At least the last couple of days were already uploaded to Lightroom. 

I have card recovery software but it can't detect the card, nor can my laptop. If I leave it in the camera and link that up it says it's empty. 

The My Memory people are going to see if they have a better way of recovery but they are doubtful. I've thanked them for promising to try and also for responding on a Sunday. They didn't have to. It's the manufacturer's fault (Kingston) not theirs. 

It's left me a bit gloomy this evening.

In other news, yes the haikus have started again (it was 2014 when I challenged myself to write one every day!)...you can blame Hildasrose. I knew it was national poetry month but I also knew I wouldn't have much time to write every day...I've been struggling with my weekly blog poem! But, I said I'll try and try I will :) 

Have edited the 1st and 2nd of this month to add 3 lines :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.