Low tech

A 5am alarm was definitely a shock to the system this morning but it meant that we were all packed up and on the road just after 6. I can't say that I saw much of the first couple of hours but I woke up in time to fully appreciate Gloucester services. We made a detour on the way but still got back in very good time.

Bailey and I were dropped off first whilst the van was unloaded and then our things arrived, ready for me to do some sorting, including the washing. I've also done a food shop and downloaded 830 (!) photos. What I haven't managed to sort is the broadband router which hasn't liked being switched off for the week. Highly frustrating communication with BT this evening when I eventually got through to someone was perhaps not the best idea at the end of a long day. Hopefully Monday's call back will be more satisfactory. So, without wi-fi and with a distinct lack of patience, my new necklace was to hand to be blipped. I shall aim to keep hold of every little bit of the last week for as long as I possibly can.

Bailey stayed awake practically all the way from Cornwall so had spent most of the afternoon and all of this evening fast asleep on the spare bed. He didn't even surface to see what was annoying me so much on the phone. He was probably wise to stay asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.