Dressed to impress

Thankfully Bailey is still in post-holiday mode and didn't stir until I decided to get up for a cup of tea this morning. He was happy enough to come back to bed with me and I spent another hour reading my book before getting moving. A few jobs done before tracking our visitors across from the other side with Bailey suitably attired for their arrival. I think they appreciated the effort. They certainly noticed more quickly than the others the last time he wore his new, holiday bow-tie as a surprise. 

A leisurely rest of Sunday with lunch brought from over the other side and a  couple of walks in the sunshine. Bailey has continued to sleep off his holiday excesses, including under my bed this evening, bizarrely. With a bit of luck he will continue to be sleepy and there'll be no early morning alarm calls this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.