Slowly

Opening tulip :)

Watching tulips grow 
through the days and weeks
starting as a bulb, 
then sprouting leaves
from late winter to early spring 
they turn from green bud to colour
brightening the winter garden with pink,
spring colours, and eventually red 
By summer they will be gone
to leave way for another plant or bulb
or even brighter, warmer coloured
flowers from seed


My attempt at a poem, though I'm not sure its scanned correctly, for the National Poetry Writing Month challenge hosted by hildarose and anniemay :)

A lazy morning, and then a late lunch, as I was exhausted after the lovely day yesterday and all the driving that I'm not yet used to :)  

I've finally caught up with 'Maigret' from Easter Monday!  Love Rowan Atkinson as Maigret!  I wonder how he coped with the pipe though?
I only remember him really as Mr Bean, so I found it quite funny that he looked like Mr Bean but was serious as a Detective :) :)

A few chores now before the return of 'Home Fires' which I did start watching in the first series, not sure whether or not I'll watch it again though....

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.