That's Dedication!

Blip Meet at the Jet Age Museum in Glouester today :)

As I walked into the cafe I could smell the paint, and discovered later that this engine part was being painted by a volunteer.  He was definitely dedicated to what he was doing :)

Thanks Dave, (djrose007) for arranging the Meet.  It was fantastic to have such a warm welcome, meet so many other blippers today, and have such an interesting time with them :)  The other blippers were:

Woofcity 
ABeaglePackDad

Incredibish 
Hildasrose 
Greg Lovett 
HelenJG
MPJG 
CleanSteve  
Woodpeckers 

 My day included taking a seat inside a BEA plane, and even more having a seat in the cockpit and learning a bit more about how the old planes worked :)  

After the blipmeet Dave very kindly helped me fix my satnav and I found my way into Gloucester to the Cathedral after asking a couple of people which way to walk (they both ignored me and walked past with very 'down' faces).  



I had a very reasonable jacket potato and salad in the cafe, then took a look around.


After the Cathedral there was still time to wander slowly down to Gloucester Docks, which I wasn't expecting to be free to walk on but it was, so I walked quite a way and shot some pictures of the historical sailing ships etc.  I didn't quite make it to the waterways museum there though.  Maybe another time?


I got home about 5pm, but its taken me all this time (after dinner) to edit my pictures.   There are two in my extras, one of the group (kindly taken by SHH (HildaRose's husband) and the other The remainder of the pictures of my day are in Flickr :) 


Exhausted now, I'm going to watch Casualty if I can stay awake, then head to bed!


Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.