Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Instant Gardening!

... though the digging first was quite strenuous.

I began the morning planning out my screen print with a view to trying a new version but then decided the morning was looking too good to be inside and thought I'd tackle this garden bed.  It got very neglected last year - a tangle of plastic netting and rotting foxglove leaves!  It's usually the place where I grow salad leaves and I put the netting down to stop cats using it (come to think about why didn't I cover up the bare patches yesterday (I must be losing my touch).  I decided that these aliums, planted in the autumn, could go in to make an instant garden.  I don't like putting bulbs in the ground unless into a permanent flower bed as I always end up forgetting where they are and then digging them up.  I think I've got a place for them when they've done their stuff this year.
A short walk half way up the hill (well maybe two thirds)  and then back down the road with a chat to one of our Tai Chi group as I was nearly home.  I was trying to pass on some antirrhinum seedlings put without success.  Maybe I'll take them to Tai Chi on Wednesday  - there might be some takers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.