Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Blip Birthday

The first real toy I got when I was a pup, was Ollie the Octopus, who was green, squeaked and had little rubber legs. They were delicious. Ollie has remained my favourite along with Chuck the chicken (who gets chucked and I chase after him) and Benny the Beaver who had a number of squeakers but doesn't have as much to say these days.
I think that it is entirely appropriate that Ollie is here today to help celebrate this special moment in Blip time and so here he is. Yes I know that I have his head in my mouth but he likes that...He really does and The Boss and Bossess chuck throw him around the room and I go get him back. He likes that too. AND what I have also come to like (well actually more than like) is Blip and it's community. It's kinda hard to describe it in a way that others understand so I will use just one word...Moral. Blip is moral and chock full of great people who behave nicely, are super friendly, helpful, generous, loyal and just lovely to be with and share photographic and life moments with. Total strangers who become friends all sharing a common love...Shutter buttons. When some friends at a photo conference last year told me about Blip I thought they were crazy. A photo EVERY day...You have to be kidding!! BUT here I am at 200 days and I have never had so much fun. Well maybe the thing with the block of cheese....Ah....Ummm.
Anyway it's my Birthday so I am shouting (Kiwi Tradition)
Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof Woof.............pant pant pant.
Ok That's enough of that and now, on with the show

Silktrader Tussock of the Lake.
See my curls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.