It Started Down Under

By dirk

Around the World in 80 Songs

Today was another big day, a milestone in my life. With the choir Inbetween I got to play piano at a concert in the concert hall of Tilburg. It was sold out until the second balcony (it only has two)!

The concert; Around the World in 80 Songs, has been a lot of work for the choir and me. I have done the graphic design for posters, flyers and program booklet. Together with the Bigband Mid West Band of the regional Police Force and Singing Group Des Unique we made one great show with all sorts of music.

And how great is it to play on not just a piano, but a grand piano of Steinway & Sons! It was a great day, but I must admit that I missed my friends playing Jekyll & Hyde just a few streets away today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.