Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Were you fooled by the name?

So, can you guess what sort of an establishment this sign belongs to, or are you fooled by the name?

This week I am in Sweden again for the country pilot of our new till system in the Food areas. It's only the second country to go-live so everyone is quite apprehensive. Everyone, that has not been a part of the last till system rollout, that is....
Those of us that have already done 30 countries are a bit blasé and not too concerned. I volunteered NOT to do the night shift so will see how they got in with the installation tomorrow morning. I'm sure it will be fine, and at least I will have a good nights sleep :)

Anyway.....back to the image

Did you guess?

......Beauty salon?

......Hairdressers?

......dog groomers?

........I'll tell you tomorrow.

Edit::: so for anyone that missed the "answer" below - it was not so exciting in the end - sorry! The sign belongs to a Restaurant. I have never been to it, but with such a lovely sign, I'm sure we will end up trying it sooner or later. :)

Needless to say, like many other people, I found this weeks theme for Mono Monday very hard indeed, especially being in a foreign country. I did have a photo of a poster I saw, of half a dozen people that has wigs and silly glasses, but thought it was a bit of a cheat, so in the end I had to stretch the theme a bit.
I hope next weeks will be easier.
Thanks for hosting Davidc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.