Get me out of here ......

...... I'm a celebrity.

The celebrity is the Spoon-Gorilla created by Uri Geller here  and who is currently the centre of attention in the grounds of the Shrewsbury Hospital.  I saw him on my way to the Out Patients' Department which I had to attend this afternoon; luckily no procedure done today but an appointment is imminent which involves cameras ....  yuk.

The Spoon-Gorilla is doing the rounds of Hospitals and Hospices in our County and the Chairman of the British Ironwork Centre just outside Oswestry said 'our greatest wish for this project has been that as many children as possible have the opportunity to be amazed and delighted by the Spoon Gorilla'.  He certainly makes a statement and is a bit more colourful in Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.