In the green area

Where I was told to wait at the Severn Fields Health Village late this afternoon for my heart scan.  I have had ongoing AF for many years and following several cardio versions and finally a large ablation op and   some medication it is sort of under control, but I do have to have these scans once in a while to monitor my heart's progress.  Very impressed with the Health Village I attended today in Shrewsbury, so much easier than the main hospital and with FREE parking.  I didn't have to wait long for my appointment and the main man did the scan - always a bit alarming when you hear your own heart pumping the blood flow through, but at least it is pumping through and should do its job for a few more years to come ..... hopefully?  despite the few new faults which were found?

Finished 'Professor Henry's' waistcoat and glasses this morning, ready for him to go into the glass cabinet for sale at the café.  I'm no business woman, I get far too attached to my creations!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.