Ducks at Sugnall

I went on a machine embroidery course a few weeks ago and the lovely lady who ran the course displays some of her work at Gallery 12 in Eccleshall and has an exhibition there this week.  She was in the Gallery this morning and was kind enough to let me finish off the piece I did on the course before H, who runs the gallery and is an artist and picture framer, stretches it on a canvas for me.  

On the way home I popped into Sugnall Walled Gardens and had one of Margaret's homemade scones with her homemade raspberry jam, lashings of butter and a pot of tea in the tea rooms.  My favourite Ducks, the Indian Runners, were there to greet me together with Mrs Mallard and it was lovely to see all the fruit trees there starting to blossom.  

We had a little bit of sunshine today but still that evil wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.