Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tinies Gone Wild

It's been a week since the Tinies have been allowed out to play.  Note to self: don't let that happen again!  No sooner had I taken their little box out when they scampered out and starting getting into mischief.  I found one trying to brush Charlie - poor cat wasn't at all amused.  Then, while I was trying to deal with that, they got into my camera bag and found my "new" 1.7x teleconverter.  They were intrigued - the climbers immediately starting swarming all over it while our intrepid Tiny Blippers, Daphne and Beauregard, got the whole thing on camera.  And in the midst of everything, two tiny window washers showed up with tiny ladders wanting to know if they could clean the glass.  Yikes.  

I think they are finally settled down now ... although I fear to mention to them that today is TinyTuesday...they are big fans.  If they could talk, they'd want me to be sure to thank JDO for hosting the challenge this month.  

The bluebirds were both in the garden today, him singing (HERE on Flickr) and her scolding.  They still don't seem to have made a real estate decision although I did find a few bits of grass in one of the boxes.  Every time the bluebirds leave, the chickadees go and inspect all the same boxes ...  Guess they want to make sure the bb's haven't left a mess behind.  

It has been very cold today (in the 30's) and we're headed for another hard freeze tonight.  Tomorrow will still be chilly, but at least into the 40's which will probably feel balmy.  Not.  

Still doing Blue Apron every week and still loving it.  Tonight we are having falafel pitas with pea shoot salad and tzaziki.  Yum.  I'm thinking a nice crisp savignon will go nicely with that.

Toodles, people.
Debbi

PS:  Technical stuff:  This is a composit of 8 images focus stacked in PS CC.  Shot using a macro lens on a tripod with a light box...and a fair amount of cursing as the Tinies evaded my big fingers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.