Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Peanuts? I never saw any peanuts...

Scooby is out of the burrow and up to his old tricks, much to my delight.  I saw him scampering around hoovering up sunflower seeds so thought I'd give him something a bit more substantial ... peanuts.  He raced into his burrow the minute I went outside, but I set the peanuts on the rock wall near his entrance and then sat on the patio, about 10 feet away.  And waited...and waited...and waited.  Fortunately it was sunny and I didn't mine being out a bit.  And eventually, Scoobs scampered out and started pouching peanuts and racing back to his burrow with them.  

In other news, I saw the year's first Eastern Phoebe in my yard today (a type of flycatcher and always one of the very first birds to return each spring.)  The other expected early arrivals, the Chipping Sparrows, were also in the yard, as well as the Brown Thrasher from yesterday and the male bluebird.  In a period of 20 minutes, I counted 19 species in the yard - not bad for an early spring day.

Hubs is off on a quick trip so I'm home alone tonight.  Still working through the Arizona pics, so will continue with that for a while.  Still dealing with fatigue, so hopefully I can get to sleep early tonight.  Was supposed to have dinner with a friend tomorrow night, but just changed it to next week.  

Thanks for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

PS:  if you'd like to take a peak at some of the pics from Arizona, I've posted 10 in an album in Flickr.  If you click HERE you can see all the thumbnails from the album - last 10 photos in the album from this recent trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.