The Wild One

The one at the back is Polly, the one with the BIG ears (which I hope she will grow into) has been nothing but trouble since we got her maybe 6 weeks ago.  The day she arrived she jumped our fence over to the neighbours where other cattle were.  I guess she was missing her friends from where ever she came from.  We tried to get her back home, and in the process Doug was rather badly injured, so she was left running in the neighbours with their three cattle until Doug had recovered.

Anyrate & in the meantime we bought another wee calf for company. OK, now fast forward 3 weeks or so, we almost got her back, but in the process she threw Doug to the ground hurting his knee.
 
That was two weeks ago, and finally today I insisted that he go see Rach our lovely physio.  Diagnosis is his ligament is partly torn....poked in other words!!
As this blip shows, these two (Polly & Pippy) have been happily grazing in our paddock for a week or so and have become mates. But, she is very cautious of us and there is that "wild" look in her eye.  We will just take her slowly and will win her over.  Btw, Pippy is much calmer and accepting.

This is my entry for Wild Wednesday - the first of many, but hopefully not these bloody sweet little moos.  I love my animals, truly I do -  I'm a (old) girl of the land.

cailleach has the information about this new challenge :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.