Copycat

Inspired by Pixelfoto and the fact that we had a jar full of disintegrating tulips but not the very impressive bottle of wine.

I felt inspired to play with this photographic theme today after yesterdays failures at the print studio where I learnt a lot more about what not to do when screen printing rather than how to get it right!

It's ages since I last set up a still life (and actually used a tripod).  I'm loving my new camera which feels very precise and well set up - that is, now that I'm beginning to get a sense of what the various buttons and dials and clicking rings on the lens all do.  It's so much more satisfying than my Pansonic G5 where the back dial for changing aperture/ f-stop and exposure compensation has always felt awkward and irritating.

Tai Chi this morning, which was very popular with 15 people present (and at least three missing).  We would have difficulty fitting more into the chapel.  

Windy (very) with a beautiful blue sky now.  Minutes ago there was a fierce hailstorm.  I think I prefer the blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.