A day for sorting out computer blips

My troubles began as I tried to fathom out what I'd done with my art focused Flickr site(s) - appears I have two!  I'm not even sure that Flickr is the right place for these and I might be better off with an image based Wordpress site instead.
A quick still-life photography session after lunch.  Followed by a  trip to the Cupola gallery in Sheffield this afternoon to deliver the print I'd had selected for their next exhibition.  I met a couple of the Sheffield Printmakers there who were viewing Many Paynes show,  so lots of encouragement from Karen, the gallery owner, for Sheffield Printmakers to take part in the Hillsborough festival.  This prompted another discussion about the Millennium Gallery Printfair and whether Sheffield Printmakers should book a group stall.  One for the AGM on Sunday evening to resolve, we thought.

A small supermarket shop on the way home and a few treats bought to supplement our supplies.
Seedling watering in the greenhouse.
And the tragedy of the day - somehow my Lightroom catalogue had become corrupted/ failed/ I got the wrong one - something like that.  I just don't know what happened, but it had reverted back to 5.7 so wouldn't open my Olympus RAW files.  Finally I managed to get it up and running again - I'm not totally sure how!  Fortunately I just seem to have lost the edits for April, so not quite as tragic as it could have been.  I'll make sure I exit and backup again this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.