Slice

Today didn't start well. I left for work a minute late and didn't walk quickly to make up for it. I arrived at the station late, which is not so good when the train arrived early and it being school holidays meant that the platform wasn't busy enough to delay the train, so I spent 30 extra minutes in the drizzle at the station...

I completed the cool code stuff I've been working on for the past few days, and worked through lunch to catch up with the loss in the morning. I could have gone to an after work meeting that was scheduled for the time, but that was cancelled at the last minute, so it was easy enough to work through on something stimulating for a change instead.

The walk home from the station was sunny but windy. I took this picture of a tree branch that has been recently trimmed. The GIMP wanted to balance the colours to remove the warm reds from the setting sun on the naturally red wood, but I turned the automatic stuff off and balanced it as I remember...! Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.