Cream tulip

It's been a typical April day, with spells of sunshine interspersed by blustery heavy showers. I seem to have spent much of the day at the computer, catching up with BSBI business, but Pete and I did find time to go out this morning to have coffee and look for paving and gravel for our latest garden project. We didn't end up buying either, but instead brought home a cold-frame and a few pond plants.

I realised rather late in the day that I hadn't photographed anything, so nipped out into the garden after one of the showers. These tulips seem to do particularly well in our garden, coming back year after year. I never tire of their elegant shape and colours, which looks even better when sprinkled with raindrops. I can see why the Dutch masters loved to paint them so much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.