Alhambra

The Long Trip up to Granada today to visit the Alhambra.  But what a place that is!  We had a very good guide and learnt a lot in the two and a half hours it took to go round the gardens and palaces.

This is the view of the city through one of the windows.  I hope to be able to upload two extras once I sort out my poem!  Wish me luck!

 
On the Alhambra
 
The Alhambra stands firm.
Solid, Red, in Tune with its surroundings.
Absorbing mightily its visitors day by day
The walls soak up the warmth
Spanish Sun.
Stone magnificence.  Grand Granada.
Views through every window.
All History of the Ages.
Conflict and Love.
The water of power for
The Sultan and his harem.
O woman where art thou?
 
The edifice of love for
The King and His Queen.
A love across boundaries
And cultures.
What price religion here?
 
The starting point for a journey to a New World…
Beckoning…
 
Courage, my love…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.