At the Park

We had an early start this morning. Miss K thought it would be a good idea to meet at the swimming pool in Bicester at 9am. 
Ugh, leaving at 8.30am was a bit of a shock to the system!!
We met Miss K, Miss M and Miss A and had a fun couple of hours in the pool which we had virtually to ourselves. Miss E and Miss M spent most of the time off on their own being mermaids, Miss L and Miss A mostly bounced up and down on the bottom and dived for Sinkies. 
Brilliant fun!
After the obligatory post swim visit to the cafe for drinks we headed back to Miss K's for play and toasted cheese and ham sandwiches. Yummy!!
Miss E was giddy as ever to head off "round the block" with Miss M. I hated it as ever but I'm glad she gets a taste of that freedom and independence. 
They ended up in the field round the back doing gardening and getting incredibly muddy!
Later on the afternoon we headed to the park for some - very - fresh air and a bit of a runaround for everyone. Apart from the arctic wind it was gorgeous!
And Miss K's efforts on the monkey bars were very impressive!!
A bit more tea and faffing before leaving to go and see my mum and dad. 
I had planned for it be a long visit, then when our departure from Miss K's was ridiculously prolonged I planned it to be a quick visit before gymnastics, then when Miss E decided she didn't want to go to gymnastics (fairly heavily prompted by me I must admit!) it turned back into a long visit!
Mr K called in on his way back from work and took the Little Misses to the diner for dinner leaving me, my mum and dad to attempt to finish the railway jigsaw they started with Miss E the other day.
It was so addictive! I ended up staying for hours finishing the trees and the bloody sky!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.