Last Legs

I think it may be time for these tulips to go! But I love them like this just as much as when they're new.
But they have beautiful replacements - yesterday I had a very lovely delivery of from Australia (via the florist in Buckingham!!) of beautiful tulips in a vase from Miss T. 
It's so typical of her to think of me at a tough time whilst having a tough time herself. And that's why I love you Miss T xx
I had an appointment this morning at Miss E's new school to see what they had suitable for her in their second-hand clothes shop. Or Nearly New as they call it!!
Having found out what sizes she needs for everything in John Lewis the other day I thought I'd see what I could get at the school first before ordering the rest online.
We got everything! Whoop whoop! 
I've ordered her new coat through the school and the book bag, rucksack, boot bag, PE bag, sun hat and - in for a penny - hair bands!
It's not cheap this moving schools lark!!
From there I dashed to Bicester, dropped the Little Misses at my mum and dad's and then drove back to Buckingham for my French lesson.
There were two of us this week. A bit easier than my one-to-one before Easter! 
Having not thought about French for weeks it was quite challenging trying to talk about what I've done over the last few weeks. I seem to have forgotten all the words!
And we started learning the future tense. Oh my Goodness!! 
Then it was back to Bicester for the Little Misses. Who were a bit over excited for the evening after scoffing a box of mini doughnuts and a mulitpack of tic-tacs. They know I don't want them spending their Pound shop money on sweets and cake so I was a bit cross. Sigh.
Thai chicken stir fry for dinner and a bit of Masterchef. 
It's all go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.