Room with a View

Miss L was six months old when we moved out of our house in Bicester. Apparently she remembers it vividly!
We dropped Miss E off at her friend Miss G's and then headed to Bicester to show some people round the house. Miss L was a bit sad not to be "doing anything fun" like Miss E but perked up a bit with a ride in the front, a few thousand games of I Spy - with some corkers from Miss L like "b - big tree", "r - red bag" and an "h" that girls have that boys don't.
Hair!!! 
Ha ha, Mr K is a little challenged in the hair department and that seems to be colouring Miss L's views!!
She loved running round an empty house. And, as ever, was giddy to be in a house with stairs!
It was a odd sensation for me seeing her there. Both my daughters came home to that house from the hospital and Miss E spent the first two and a half years of her life there. 
She used to love standing at our bedroom window looking out to the churchyard. Just like Miss L today.
And it was lovely seeing her in the garden
The viewing was hard work. They were asking would we replace the carpets. Er, no! How much does it cost to sweep the chimney? No clue. Where did we put the sofa? Will there be a fridge? In the empty space where there is currently no fridge? Yeah, we'll pop to Currys now and pick one up for you.... What are the heating bills like? What might the survey show up?  How the hell should I know? And on and on and on.
Why can't someone just walk in, fall in love with it and decide to buy it in seconds. Just like I did!
Miss L and I went to the park for an hour. It was heaving but she had a great time. Playing with the big kids on the roundabout. I could hardly watch but it was worth it to see the look of joy on her face!
At one point she was running around the outside pushing the roundabout along with a huge eleven or twelve year old girl. She lost her footing and I expected her to land on her face in a heap on the floor. But like a death defying acrobat she somehow kept hold and flew out parallel to the ground. Like Superman! Just brilliant!!
We went to pick up Miss E taking a very scenic route partly because we were early and I wanted to kill a bit of time, and partly because I got lost in the lanes and confused by all the signs to the same villages every mile or so. I'm sure we did giant circles! But it was a glorious day and a joy to have Miss L in the front with her mad I-Spy and arm rubs!
Miss E had fun with Miss G and it was nice chatting to her mum who I've never really spoken to before. We stayed longer than intended so I had to rush home and then straight out to Fat Club. One and a half pounds off this week which I was a bit disappointed with because I'd been so good. But at least it's going in the right direction.
Home to stuff my face with digestives. Tuesday night doesn't count!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.