Stormy Evening

Our last day at Disneyland.
We decided to have a lazy start so got up late and went to the swimming pool.
I was torn - half of me feeling that we should be spending every last second in Disneyland and the other half not wanting to have to get up and out by 8am and enjoying the relaxing start.
Little Misses even had time to play in the woods outside our static caravan log cabin before we had lunch outside.
Well Mr K and I sat outside in the sun the Little Misses sat inside watching Tinkerbell and the Pirate Fairy!
Then it was time for Disneyland. I couldn't wait any longer!!
Miss L fell asleep in the buggy on the way from the car so Mr K took Miss E on Buzz while I sat in the sun and relished a bit of peace and time to myself for the first time in days.
Before they went in we FastPassed it so as soon as they came out it was time to go on again, this time with Miss L. Fab!
Miss E made my day after we came out of Pirates of the Caribbean. I gave them some coins to throw in the fountain outside and I could see Miss E screwing up her eyes and wishing fervently.
She said that although she knew she shouldn't tell me her wish she wanted to.
She wished to be kinder to Miss L and to listen to Mummy and Daddy.
She can be so sweet.
We went on two new rides which we had seen last night from the steam train. A boat ride through Fairytale lands and a Dumbo Circus Train ride. Lovely.
After another circuit on the steam train the storm clouds descended and there was some very dramatic thunder and lightening. Luckily without rain.
We went to queue for one last ride on Thunder Mountain but it was closed.
Due to thunder!
So it was time to go. Via the balloon shop for some oversized, overpriced balloons!!
I was sad walking back to the car for the last time. I love Disneyland!!

Holiday backblips start here.

edit: Ha ha, I had no idea this was my 1000th Blip!! A pretty good day for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.