Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 8 Alphabet April H is for Hohenzollern Eagle

Back to more familiar territory this morning...figuratively and literally...home after a short trip to my home city of Birmingham.....

I have photographed this brooch many times before but it's pretty and it fits today for my letter H. I set it up as I have done before but used natural light today as its starting out as a sunny day at the moment...

My trip to Birmingham was quite a poignant one....I recalled many times spent there in my childhood...but the city has changed beyond all recognition...

Sadly I didn't get to see my brother (again) as he's always working but I spoke to him and he has now posted the last pieces of my Mom's jewellery to me to take out with me to Australia when we go and see my sister....I'm glad that my connection with home isn't broken as whilst he's still there....I still have it...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.