Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tutti Frutti Five years

I started on this Blipping journey on 8 April 2011 so today is really my Blip Anniversary.  It means just as much to me as the number celebration which is skewed because of backblips and leap years.  Last year, Frida Kahlo came and helped me celebrate so I was eagerly waiting to see who would turn up this morning.  Well a huge stretch limo with an enormous banana on top (I think stolen from Coffs Harbour) pulled up and lo and behold there was Carmen.  She did a Samba all through the house and lost not only an orange but a bunch of grapes.  I managed to get the grapes off Poppy before any harm was done but sadly the orange was chewed to pieces.  In fact bits of it are still all over the place.  She apologised that her band couldn’t come but they were practising some numbers for the Olympics.  She was such a great singer it didn’t matter anyway.  I expect half the neighbourhood could hear her. 

After a few songs and more Samba she danced out the front door in a whirl of colour and beads and into the limo which disappeared down the street, music blaring.  What a performance.  I was lucky to catch this shot of her and she was lucky she didn’t set fire to herself.  She did say that the Samba was very hard on the calf muscles and she much preferred the Mamba.  I thought she had been eating a bit too much Cuscuz Branco and Feijoada.and while she pleaded with me to do some photoshop magic, I told her to suck it in, it was all going to hang out.  Was that wrong of me?  Well my friends, it’s been a wonderful day but soon I am out the door to see a play a friend is in.  I hope those hounds have the last of that orange cleaned up by the time I get home.  Love to you all … Jenny
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.