Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Whats on my plate

Well what could be more Aussie than having a barbie.  In this case, I am not eating all those snags.  I was cooking them up for Poppy for her training.  What I was cooking up for me however is marinated lamb chops.  It is mums recipe and is delicious.  You mix about half a cup of tomato sauce with about three crushed and chopped garlic cloves and about a quarter of a cup of soy sauce.  Cover the lamb chops and leave for a couple of hours in the fridge.  Barbecue and hey presto.  My chop was polished off with a green salad.

What I really wanted to post was Sooty who is in the extra.  It is steamfest here at the moment.  There are lots of men hanging around crossings and railway overpasses with cameras.  I will try and get some spotters shots tomorrow.  Anyway, I was waiting for the 3642 to go past and heard a whistle coming along the road.  What????  Is a train coming along the road I thought and then came Sooty.  The spotters who were with me went mad.  They were so thrilled.

And I can't leave today without thinking about events in Sweden.  My thoughts for those affected.  Sometimes I wonder about the world today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.