Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Meet Penny the Wonder Dog

Today was our Dog Walk.  I was up and out at Sparrows and on my feet for around 8 hours.  By the time I got home I barely dragged myself inside and the first thing I did after having a shower and getting out of my clothes was to have a Nanna nap.  With all the setting up, lifting and carrying I used muscles that haven't been used in a while and a few are still protesting on Tuesday as I back blip this.  The weather was Summer like (must have been around 30 or so but felt hotter), there were the inevitable tensions but I have to report all went off well and we have labelled it a great success.

Why is Penny the Wonder Dog?  She was doing an agility demonstration here.    Well as you can see from the size of her she is tiny but look at the air she has going over the jumps.  And.....drum roll....she is 14!!!!  Can you believe it!!  She goes like the clappers too and that is why I call her the Wonder Dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.