Flowering currant

Odd day today.

It started well with a good weigh-in, my spot weight is now back to where it was before my trip to the US. It's taken me five weeks to get back to where I started, which was about two weeks away from my target weight...

After breakfast I put a patch on a the inner tube on my hybrid, it has had a slow puncture for about 6 months on the rear tyre and I thought it best to try to fix it properly if it's now dry and light enough to cycle to and from work on it.

The weather can't make it's mind up, one minute it rains the next it's sunny...

This afternoon we went to see a friend for his birthday, it seems that half the village was there too. He is a nice chap and a good fellow, so it's nice to think everyone else in the village went down too to give their regards.

On returning I took my camera into the garden and took a few pictures of the first flowers to be on display. The main blip is a flowering currant and the alternative is a picture of more graph hyacinths. The light was nice and as long as the wind doesn't blow stuff around too much I was able to get nice pictures of a few flowers with water on them, without them being soggy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.