Golden yellow

This morning didn't start so well. My weigh in brought me in a kilo over yesterday - which is always disappointing - but variations like that are normal as long as it goes back down tomorrow....

After breakfast we set off to help out in the annual village litter pick - which kept us busy for two hours collecting litter from the two routes to the primary school in the village. I should have taken a camera with me as the duckings are out and about and we passed a few when we crossed the river that runs through the centre of the village.

Once the litter had been collected we had a snack - a pan au lait with a chestnut filling that my better half made yesterday - and set off for a short bike ride. It was very windy and gusty and I was really surprised that we managed to average 21 km/h over the 90 minutes, with a top speed on one of the longer down hills of 56 km/h.

When we came back I put on a load of laundry, hoping it will dry in the breeze and went to the Co-operative in the village for milk for my better half - she needed warming up. Today's blip is one of the many primroses I passed on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.