Adam's Images

By ajt

Survivor

Another busy day, weekends need more days!

I loaded another load of laundry into the machine first thing to take advantage of the nice weather. After breakfast I hung the laundry out to dry then we went for a bike ride, a nice 40 km loop, about 6 km longer than last weekend, and we managed a creditable 23.7 km/h which is pretty good considering the head winds we faced.

When we got back I took my bikes onto the patio and gave them a good wash, re-lube and polish. They aren't quite sparkling but they are a darn site cleaner than they were before!

Once the bikes were safely tucked up in the garage I made a batch of soup for the week, we are having carrot and lentil next week, which should be nice, it will will have finished simmering in about a minute so I'll go and blitz it after this post.

Today's blip is a little daisy that survived the lawn mowing yesterday. I managed to decapitate most of them, but about half a dozen survived and this one is the one that came out best as a blip.

All I have to do now is a mountain of ironing. I've got last week's and a triple batch from this weekend to do. That should keep me occupied until bed time, at least it's something that I can do in front of the TV.

Hope everyone else enjoyed their weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.