Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The way home

[Catching up here...]
SOOC.

First of all, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip! I have much catching up to do, on several fronts. I will get to you asap!
______________________________________________________________________

I feel as if I chose two bad dates to travel! On 29th March, a deranged Egyptian made us lose an entire day, and on 7th April, Greek air traffic controllers and thick fog at Larnaca made for a twelve-hour delay to us getting home! Somehow, I can't help feeling it is the airlines' fault!!! Especially when they told us they couldn't land in Paphos airport (where all flights were diverted to on 29th March); then due to the fog, they landed at Paphos airport before coming to Larnaca etc. etc. etc. I'll stop there with that saga, except to say airport security is really testing my patience.

So... we finally took off just after 8am from Larnaca and took a most unusual route heading towards the Caspian Sea (YES!) and then all the way down the West of Iran. G was sitting next to the window and took this picture and I am using it because it is so different to anything I've been able to post before! This is somewhere between Turkey and Iran.

Think we finally got through the front door after 3. I am so glad I planned to have the entire weekend in Dubai to catch up before starting at work! Unpacked almost right away, and napped. Didn't really do too much, except try and sort out the finances for the two projects so I can bring them to a close.

PS. The extra is coming in to land in Dubai... you can see the Dubai Frame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.