Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Couldn't decide

...so posting the only two pictures taken today!!

Can't believe it. I SO wanted to take part in today's Blip Community challenge especially as the food on my plate was so varied thanks to this get together at our flat this afternoon, but good food and Prosecco and not wanting to disrupt the flow of conversation... I didn't ask to take a picture just before we started eating, and only just managed to get these two group shots before everyone left!

It was a very happy time and I have three more bottles of Prosecco, in fact, one of them is a Veuve Clicquot! They were all chilled too, so we had to really decide on which one to open first. We only managed a bottle and a half!

The rest of the afternoon/evening was spent chilling and putting the place back together again. I broke a much loved decorative plate; it's been with us for years! It was made of some kind of glass that just shattered and went everywhere! Hoping I don't find bits of it in the next few days/weeks!

And lastly, thank you so much for comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's anniversary blip! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.