Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Evening walk

WOW! Thank you SO MUCH for stars and hearts for my 2,190th blip!

A new week and poor G left home before 7am.I didn't get to bed till 2am because of falling asleep over my keyboard last night and trying to get my special blip done, so didn't emerge until later.

It's been a good morning, catching up with people and securing some important meetings, as well as finishing some pending items. I need more days like this!

G suggested we walk to the post office in the evening as I hadn't been out at all. Nice to do that as it wasn't too warm and there was a cool breeze. We took a different route back and walked over this footbridge that crosses over two major roads intersecting. Some old buildings can be seen here. Don't know why, but there was a helicopter hovering over Karama this evening, making quite a racket. I'd love to know what that was all about!

Watched the DVD of Frozen!! Just to get a good dose of Disney! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.