Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pure Genius*

It is gone past midnight and has taken well over an hour to go through today's pictures and pick a couple, and now I seem to be having writer's block!

The 6th blip anniversary crept up on me. I've been thinking on and off about what I could do, but in the end, I got my days mixed up. So, the main image is taken by G. We went to McGettigan's to offset the parking cost at DWTC. And then we shared a pint of Guinness because there was a ridiculous surcharge if you bought 2 half pints! (The waitress gave me an extra glass.)

Thanks to a remarkable find on the internet on Thursday, G & I were able to go to the last show on the last day of Disney On Ice - Platinum seats too! Amazing! It felt like we were the only two adults there without a child. The show was spectacular and Frozen is definitely the most popular Disney movie judging by the sounds the audience made when they finally got to that part. The costumes were definitely something to marvel at (see extra). The camera tells me I took over 200 pictures!

I can't even think of doing the stats that I normally would on an anniversary, so will link to last years' blip for now.

I just want to take this opportunity to thank all my very faithful blip friends who visit my journal every day and leave stars and comments. The last few weeks have been so hectic, I've barely had the time to blip, so visiting and commenting on journals has been a real challenge. This is a fantastic online community and I am so glad to be part of it.

xXxXx

*My title is, of course, Guinnesses' strapline and what I think of Joe Tree's idea of creating an online photo journal website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.