Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Yellow

YAY! I'm getting to participate in Flower Friday! It's a challenge I  always want to take part in but rarely get the chance to. So here is a cheerful yellow flower!

It's been a good day, starting with collecting the tickets for the Disney On Ice show tomorrow. The meeting was more to hand over cash, as the tickets were sent to me on Whats App!

As we were out, we decided to head North to Umm Al Quwain (read - go to Barracuda!). They didn't have everything we wanted, so another trip further North into Ras Al Khaimah was necessary. We stopped at a cafeteria to get an egg sandwich and then took the fastest way home, which I reckoned was the E311.

It was all going smoothly until we hit the notorious National Paints "roundabout". The roundabout is long gone but the traffic jams and tailbacks continue. For the life of me, I couldn't see why. What I did see though was thousands of cars heading to Dubai for the weekend. Incredible.

An evening spent sorting various things in the flat. G's last day of her Easter break tomorrow. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.