Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mono Monday: Every Picture Tells A Story

Glad to be able to take part in Mono Monday today! My blip is of Marvin, the guitar teacher at ZAK where I dropped off my guitar last week to have two problems checked and repaired. I got a call yesterday to say it was ready, so after dropping G off to work this morning, I went to bring my guitar back home.

I picked the right time as it was very quiet and there was only one other customer in the shop. He was looking at electric guitars. My guitar, which had to be sent to the technician who is based in another branch, is fixed and has new strings. They sound great, and Marvin and John - the other shop assistant (see extra), took great pride in demonstrating how good my guitar sounds.

They both play much better than me, so it was a real treat to watch them. It turns out they both play in church and we were able to have a mini jam session. That was the best part of the day. John, is such a proficient musician, another customer had been in the shop yesterday and sang 10,000 Reasons to him accompanied by a ukelele, and he played the song to me from memory today! It made me really wish I was a musician who could play melody by ear.

That's the story for my picture. I did a packed lunch to eat at the beach today, and we had a very good meeting with a friend who would like to work with us. Really hoping to get things moving over the next few weeks where the website is concerned. And we went to the Bible Study where we have started on the book of Daniel! Possibly my earliest night in ages. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.