Flower Saturday!

In between my MOOCs, my housework and my games, I took shots of the backyard beauties.  This one was still tightly shut yesterday but this morning she just glowed.

Hubby went to Bergen op Zoom ('Zome') again today for arbiter training just like last Saturday.  When he got back, I decided to take a break.  Filled up the tank, bought some items at the supermarket, then headed off to the N59 towards Zierikzee to see if there were any new tulip fields.  It turned out that most of the farmers who grew them last year did not grow them this year, except for this small farm close to the exit to Grevelingen.  I think it's in Oude Tonge.  If the weather is good tomorrow and I'm in the mood, I'll need to take the parallel road and see if I can approach the farm itself.  In the meantime, I wondered why there were no other tulip growers this time.  Could it be that they just want to give the soil a rest?  But no!  Hubby says it's all about money.  It would appear that some of the negotiations with the farmers in Noord Holland, who own the bulbs, went wrong, which means that the flowers will be grown mostly in the north.  A longer drive for me ...

Hopefully you're not yet tired of my backyard blooms.  I trust you're all enjoying your weekend!  As for me, sometimes I feel as though I'm partying all night ... and day, but with my work and study.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.