Ingeborg and Me

Visited blipper Inge in her home south of Bergen op Zoom after she reminded me that she still had some large empty boxes which were used when she and her husband moved from Brussels back to North Brabant.  The boxes were 'yuge'!  I think I know what I will use them for.  You do know Ingeborg of Abstract Thursday fame, right?  In fact, she was busy looking at all the postings when we arrived.  Thanks, Ingeborg, for the boxes, and for the lovely tea with lemon and the yummy homemade chocolate cake!  I also have to thank her for allowing me to use her camera, since the batteries of both my cameras were empty, and also for allowing me to shoot all her tulips.  This picture was shot by hubby using Ingeborg's camera and my only involvement was as a model.  That's cheating, right?

In short, it has been a very busy week and weekend, and the fabulous weather helped a lot.  Hubby came along today because I convinced him that resting his back and shoulders from all the work at the new house would do him a lot of good.  He stayed home yesterday, too, so two days of rest.  For all that activity, though, and despite feeling sick a couple of days, it's been a pretty good week.  Hopefully your weekend's been okay, too!

I have finally caught up somewhat with my postings.  BLIP ... check!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.