Keeping Warm

We didn't get home until 2.15am. We shared the driving doing an hour and a bit each. So getting up this morning was a struggle.

Jon and Henry got up at 8 after not much sleep, as Henry was taking part in the scouting district shooting and archery competition. It was all day, and they crept out without waking Mollie and I.

We got up at 10 and rushed about. I dropped Mollie off at work for 11 then did the shopping. I overspent a bit, but I have managed to do 2 weeks worth to get me to payday, plus I bought a bargain £5 DVD and a magazine (they are so expensive aren't they?) so in all, I was happy with my £92 spent. I was also able to redeem a 6000 point voucher which will give me £6 back next week. I am getting good at extreme couponing in my own way.

Back home I had a lot of jobs. Shopping to go away, dogs to walk, washing up from Thursday and a LOT of tidying. Then I sat and watched the grand national in front of the fire, which I had scraped together wood for; I do miss not living in a forest!

Boys came in with 4 fences to jump, and I picked Moll up at 7.

I'm hoping for dry weather tomorrow. I have some pansies to plant out the front. But I will still do it if it rains!

Now a film!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.