History Homework

Henry had to build a replica of a WW1 trench for his history homework. This afternoon he took his almost finished trench next door as mum & dad had arrived for a quick visit. Here we are admiring it. I am sure the history teacher will be impressed too.

The day started for us all with a long lie in, then a long walk for Jon & I with the dogs. It was lovely weather and just what we needed for our last day off before work tomorrow.

Mollie went off to work at 1pm and I did various gardening bits and pieces. Lots of weeding, but lots more still to do. If we get more sun this week I hope to get out there after work to carry on. While the weeds are still small I feel like I have a chance against them!

Luckily for us all Mollie finished early so joined us in time for a nice roast dinner. So much better than having it heated up in the microwave. 

Sitting down at my laptop to do this blip, I discovered that I had actually sold the one thing I listed on ebay for an eye watering 99p. I am very pleased with that price. You are wondering what it is? A brand new Battle of Britain 50 pence coin that I got from the post office. I actually got £30 worth and have spent half of them. It didn't sell the first go, but then automatically relisted. There was only one bid, but how mad is it that someone pays 99p for 50p???

I've listed another one. Nothing to lose!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.