Iona

It was Henry's last day at home today (an inset day) but my sister's children are all off all week. So Manda arrived mid morning which was nice for Henry. They are staying next door for a couple of days.

The rest of us were back to the usual routine and out by 7.30. A huge pile of deaths greeted me, and I worked later than planned to make inroads. Not helped by quite a few phone calls, and yet more deaths. That is the nature of pensions! I left at 5.30 and got home at 6.20.

Jon was home before me and dinner was nearly done. After dinner Manda came in for a chat. As a family we have been tracing our family history for 25 years. Manda has been thinking about the Ketteringhams, and found a new source of information, so we sat for an hour trawling through things. While we were doing this, my niece Iona joined us. Iona is learning to play the piano. She is very good! She didn't have any music, but just played by ear beautifully. I am trying to teach myself, but as it is just one of my many hobbies, I dont anticipate entertaining audiences just yet!!!

Tomorrow I hope to get in to work early.....and to leave early too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.