Norfolk Countryside

I had hoped to get in earlier, but due to traffic missed one bus by 2 minutes. I did the same going home, but that was due to me chatting!

Another long busy day, and I didn't manage to get out at lunchtime. I had my book, so read a bit.

Leaving just before 5 I had a straightforward drive, and was almost home, when someone coming in the other direction stopped me. She said a car was broken down and blocking the way into the village. So I had to turn around. I went back to Sustead and took a road I haven't been down before. I passed some lovely country smallholdings and came out next to the Aylmerton field studies centre. I knew where I was then! I stopped just up the road to take this photo looking towards the village, and was home by 6.

Nothing much done this evening. I spent a bit of time trying to find cheaper broadband and phone. I hate making those final decisions so need to have a think before i commit to changing providers.

Henry has enjoyed time with his cousins today after school. The found enough bikes for all 4 to cycle down to the playing field, where they played football.

I spent a little bit of time next door. Its warm in there at the moment. They all go home tomorrow. Now I'm home, in my onesie with a hot water bottle. A nice fire burning in the grate, courtesy of Jon. It doesn't heat the whole house though. Off to bed now. Looking forward to summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.