Early Morning Mist

I couldn't resist stopping on my way in to work to take this photo of the cows on Hanworth common. Unlike yesterday they were not blocking my way, and even facing in to the sun I thought it worth taking. It was about 7.05 and a glorious mist hovered around them.

Once at work - and managing to catch the bus today - I felt a lot less invigorated. I wonder if I need new glasses, whether its the cloggy warmth on the 5th floor, or if I just need an early night! I felt so tired. I was glad to get out at lunchtime for some fresh air, and was almost grateful at 4pm when my computer started playing up; a sure signal to go home!

Lovely to be home at just after 5. It was commented on -'you're early' as I walked in the door!

Jon made me a cup of tea which I took to the summerhouse. Babs the biggest hen is still broody. I'm thinking of getting her some fertile bantam eggs to sit on. Hmmm. That is such a thrill and its been a couple of years since I've had any chicks. She will probably get off them before the time!

I drank my tea then promptly fell asleep in the sun. Jon woke me at 6.30 with a poke and an 'i've been shouting for you, dinners ready'.

Watched a nice nature thing on BBC 2 and now I'm in the bath where it is nice and warm. I can hear Jon chopping wood, so I'll stay here a bit longer until I am sure he has a fire going.

Happy Wednesday:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.