Lovely day in Lincoln

We all slept reasonably well, although I was a bit chilly, but I have my camp blanket for tonight! Up at 8.30 ish and had civilised breakfast sitting up at the table. It is a million miles from a teepee breakfast. I'm probably not going back!

We spent a bit under an hour putting up the awning, which looks great. Not that worn, and a bonus that there is an optional bedroom extension. We are going to put it up when we get back.

Drove in to Lincoln and picked up Daniel at the railway station. He'd had a long bus plus 3 train journey to meet us. We paid lots to park, and headed through the shopping area, up to the castle. I bought an old cod bottle in an antique shop on Steep Hill. It has 'Beverley' on it, and will be happy with my bottle collection.

Then in to the castle where we got a family ticket (they offered it, so a result!) A great day where we saw the Magna Carta, The Victorian prison and walked all round the walls. Such amazing structures. I let Henry have my camera, and he took lots.

From there we walked back through Lincoln to Wetherspoons for a cheap dinner. A few more shops then back to the car. Now heading back. As my old nan would say, my tongues hanging out. The kettle will be on in 10 minutes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.