Medal winner!

Today Henry took part in the district explorer scouts shooting competition. So with Jon he set out early this morning for a full day of competition.

I did weeding, digging, ironing and cooked dinner. It was hot so not ideal weeding weather & I'm looking forward to my bath shortly. I also struck something hard when trying to dig, which ended up with me exposing a large bent piece of metal, firmly stuck in the ground. It looks like a really big, squashed tin oil drum. Jon is still trying to remove it for me.

Jon and Henry got home at 4.30, and look at him! THREE medals! With his friend George and two boys from another troop they made up a team of 4, and came third as a team in the overall competition. Great work out of 7 teams. Then he also got individual bronze for archery and silver for knock down with air rifles. He seems pretty pleased with himself and I am very proud! 2nd and 3rd out of 28 (& apparently the girl who got first is national standard). He has now gone off to a friends in Cromer for a sleep over, and will cycle home tomorrow.

Mollie is working, so I'm expecting a call any time now. Then my bath and a very short working week to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.