View from a bridge (just like Kim Wilde)

A meeting in Thetford, this morning, then across to Milton Keynes to drop my colleague, Paul, off so he could catch the train back north, and then a tortuous trip down the M1 and 'round the M25 to my folks' place. A quick glass of wine and change of clothes and I was on the train up to town.

I was meeting my brother, Wol, my lovely chum, Dean, and an ex-colleague of my brother's called Dan at the Pheonix on Charing Cross Road. I always prefer to walk through London when there's time, so I went over Hungerford Bridge from Waterloo (which is where I took this photo), and then headed north. It took me just about half an hour to get there.

It's a funny thing mixing people together but all four of us got along a treat, having a few drinks at the bar before taking a taxi up to Drummond Street for a curry. After a hectic couple of days, it was great to unwind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.