Saturday flowers #2

Once again I ran out of time to photograph and post a  flower pic on Friday ( more of those wretched spreadsheets!), so here they are today.  These lovely roses and stocks were a thank you gift from Zeus09s mum, although I can't say that a trip to the supermarket can have been all that exciting...or maybe it is, if you've been closeted in and virtually immobile for a week!

In other news, I did some tidying up today in daughter #2's bedroom at our house, as their Australian adventure is coming to a close: today is their last full day and tomorrow she and Violet set out on that 24 hour journey from Sydney to Heathrow.  I know she's rather dreading it and so would I, managing a lively nearly 2 year old on such a long flight!

On Monday Mr MC and I will go to the airport (at the crack of dawn) to pick up the 2 weary travellers.  I'm sure we'll see a change in Violet - 3 weeks is long time in the life of a little one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.