Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday 116 'A new beginning' ...

...is the title of today's MM challenge, but my offering is just a rather hastily taken shot of the beginning of a new day, before we set out for Heathrow to pick up daughter #2 and Violet, who return from their 3 week Australian adventure.
Violet was full of beans but her mum was weary to say the least! A 24 hour flight managing a 21 month old is challenging to put it mildly and Heathrow airport  Terminal 3 cannot be described as helpful: these days your child's bug/stroller is not returned to you until you get to baggage reclaim.  Most airports offer buggies for passenger use until you get to that point but not Heathrow apparently.  My daughter's  request for help ( Violet is not yet walking) as they waited a very long time to go through passport control was met with flat refusal. Not impressive for such a major airport.

Meanwhile, back at out house, the patio saga continues: after only 1 day's work last week, the builders finally returned today but there is still quite a bit to be done.  I'd like to think that it'll be completed by the week's end but...

In other news, Mr MC and I finally booked ourselves a holiday!  We have decided to visit Cyprus at the end of June and will be staying in the Paphos region.  It is for me a somewhat nostalgic holiday choice.  I last visited Cyprus in 1957 aged 5, when my father was posted there with the RAF.  Our 2 years there made a strong impression on me and my memories of that time  remain vivid.

Once again thanks to Davidc for hosting this month and providing some interesting themes.

The extra is the colour version of my not very inspiring mono!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.