Right outside

our urbanizacion they farm. They seemed to have some sort of problem with the tractor, but as we walked by we heard them to get it started, so they were hopefully able to get back to their business.

Today we have walked two over 5km walks with the dogs, which is pretty good as it's getting hotter every day. First walk in the morning before the heat builds up and the second after 5 pm as it cools a bit. Soon we have to start taking shorter walks or bring water with to all of us. 

Lately we've walked mostly in the woods and on rural lands. Couple of days ago we saw a fox run near us. He was handsome! We've seen lots of bunnies in the same place. Today I think I saw a rat or similar creature. It was way too big to be a mouse. It had a long tale and big body. I didn't see the head as it went into the hole. It was next to a wild field so I think it had pretty good living there and was no nuisance to anyone.

Also the two crickets that live in one of the Hibiscus has been named (by me). They are Väinö and Veikko. Finnish male names. As I walk to the pool I always check if they are home. And most of the time they are. All the Finns know the song "Väinö, Väinö, missä on se Väinö..." transl. Väinö, Väinö, where is the Väinö. So that's what started to play in my head as I was looking for the crickets and then I just thought they both can't be Väinö, so the other one is Veikko. I gave them some banana today, but that was not accepted. They just eat the Hibiscus away... I always thought Hibiscus was bit poisonous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.